Go Back   Bream Master Forums > Bream Lures > Soft Plastics

Soft Plastics Nothing but jubes in here…
Ecogear, Sliders, Atomic, Gene Larew, Bream Master...

Old 06-06-2016, 09:43 PM
Poddy Bream

Newbie soft plastics

Hey all. Im new to chasing bream and using soft plastics for that matter. I have a 1-3kg kmart sport fisher outfit (yes i know you get what you pay for but its all i can afford) spooled with 8lb braid and a 6lb leader. Iv attached a photo (i think) of the plastics I currently have. Any tips, tricks, other plastics recommendations etc etc will be awesome.
Greetings from Tasmania.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20160603_115241.jpg (872.9 KB, 16 views)
Old 07-06-2016, 12:17 AM
Mature Bream

G'day and welcome
It looks like you have enough to get you started....can I suggest though that you get yourself some 2.5" grubs in a colour that would suit the systems you fish. I live in WA, so would have no idea on colours that would suit your systems, but I am sure others will make some colour suggestions.
To fish grubs YouTube is your friend....it will give you a few different options on how to work them as they are a very versatile style of plastic.
Zman grubs would be a great place to start.
Enjoy and have some fun
Old 07-06-2016, 08:38 PM
Poddy Bream

2.5" grubs, check
Thanks mate, hopefully after this wild weather the east cost is having I'll be able to get out there for some winter fishing and hone my skills before the summer starts.
Old 09-06-2016, 04:08 PM
Blue Lip

get a liqua locker for those gulps otheriwise once they leak on you it will put you off soft plastics. You can mix the wet Gulp type plastics, but for other brands you can mix same brand plastics only but some colour change may occur. ZMans religiously need to be kept seperate even from same brand if different colour or they change colour. Damikis, Squidgies mix well in their own brand with different colours no issues.