Go Back   Bream Master Forums > General Bream Forums > Getting Started

Getting Started If you’re new to the Sport then this is the forum for you.

Old 14-01-2015, 04:41 AM
Big Bream

Lake eildon land based

Hi
Does anyone know of some good spots at the moment at eildon that can be fished off the shore? I'm mainly after yellowbelly and cod but happy with anything. I'm based around the Elidon town/boat ramp area, but can move around. I'll be using small spinnerbaits, hard bodies and plastics.
Old 14-01-2015, 06:10 AM
LEGEND Unicorn

Quote:
Originally Posted by Breamtim View Post
Hi
Does anyone know of some good spots at the moment at eildon that can be fished off the shore? I'm mainly after yellowbelly and cod but happy with anything. I'm based around the Elidon town/boat ramp area, but can move around. I'll be using small spinnerbaits, hard bodies and plastics.
I've got very little recent experience with Lake Eildon. But this will keep you going until someone who knows what they're talking about replies.

Unfortunately all my experience with the big lake is from a boat. I was there about a year ago and we got there at about 6am. Before we launched I had a quick look around and fish could be seen rising near the boat ramp. I imagine they were small redfin and trout. When we were out on the boat we targeted some banks and the small redfin were hard up against them and taking small soft plastic lures. Occasionally a big trout would chase a hooked reddy but they werent taking our lures.

The only big groupings of large fish we saw on the sounder were out in the middle along way from shore. But that doesnt mean much - its just what we managed to see that day.